1437936582 original
Kevi
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 793

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

English students welcome!

House
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
2
Beds

Description

Our family home is in a quiet road in a village about 7 miles west of Cambridge. I teach English (EFL) at home, so sometimes we have short-stay students living with us. From September to May I work in a school in Cambridge. The bus stop for Cambridge is 15 minutes walk (5 mins bike ride) from our house. The journey time varies according to the time of day, taking longer in the morning rush hour. I would say that our homestay is great for the serious student - a peaceful environment for studying, close enough for occasional socialising in the city, but if you can't live without a busy city life, day and night, then we are not the right place for you! Our house has 5 bedrooms and 3 bath/shower rooms. The 'Blue room' is a single guest room, and the 'Red room' can be a single room, or a small twin room. This room has a laminate floor and is suitable for allergy sufferers. We have no pets and definitely do not accept smokers! The lounge is large but cosy and overlooks the garden, and we also have a conservatory, a good sized dining-kitchen, and a study area upstairs. We love our beautiful garden. I cook a meal most nights, but we help ourselves to breakfast and you are welcome to make your own packed lunch if you wish. We have wifi and superfast broadband connections. We would like you to be a part of our family and would love to find out about you and your home, but will respect your privacy and independence.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays