1425424716 original
Carmel
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 847

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Enjoy having students in my home

Townhouse
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
4
Beds

Description

My Family Home: I live in a 4 bedroom semi-detached house in a residential area close to a park and lots of open green spaces and Lidl shop which is approx a 3- 4 minutes walk. It is a very cosy house with a modern upgraded central heating system. The external walls have been insulated to a very high standard. I have 6 grandchildren, 4 girls and 2 boys ranging in ages from nearly 10 years to a few months old. Two of my grandchildren are French and live in Nice with my eldest daughter and French son-in-law. One of my grandchildren lives in Bristol. Two of my grandchildren live 5 minutes away and call to my house every other day and the other lives approx 20 minutes away. The large back bedroom consists of a very comfortable queen size bed with built-in wardrobes and two bedside lockers with lamps. There is a TV in this room too. I have two single bedrooms they too have built-in Wardrobes and bedside lamps. All beds have excellent quality orthopaedic mattresses. All bedrooms have WiFi and a spare set of bed linen for long stay guests who will be responsible for keeping their own bedrooms clean and tidy. I have a lovely conservatory which I use all year round as I enjoy the view of my patio back garden which has a very nice granite table and granite seats for those sunny days of barbecuing and eating outside. This room has a TV /WiFi and stereo system in it with some nice cane furniture. I have a downstairs WC with a wash-hand basin. The kitchen is separated by the conservatory and dining room and includes all mod cons such as microwave, washing machine, plenty of cooking utensils etc. Guests have the use of these facilities especially if they are here on a long stay. I have wireless internet throughout the house so this would be great for students who use Skype to keep I contact with the family. My sitting room is to the front of the house with Large TV with many channels. I live 5 minutes away from the 15/65B bus stops which will take you directly into the city. The 15 bus operates every 10 minutes during the day and every 20-25 after 20.00. The 65B is not as frequent but is a shorter journey to and from the city. We now have a new bus service the number 175 which brings you directly to UCD. I live close to some of the famous traditional pubs Johnny Foxes and The Merry PloughBoy which is very popular for tourists frequent. I live on a very quiet road with plenty of greenery all around and a local pub Scholars about 4 minutes’ walk from my house. They have musicians playing music at weekends which is a very enjoyable evening. I live very close to the M50 so if any guest wanted to travel to any other part of Ireland they have easy access north or southbound by rental car.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays