1532432376 original
Richie & Claire


Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1049








Family Home in London Commuter Belt

Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household


We are a friendly family with 3 school age children in Hinchley Wood, which is 25 mins to London Waterloo station by train, or 20 mins to Kingston-upon-Thames by bus. We welcome international students for longer term stays – please ask for details. Hinchley Wood is where London meets the countryside, so you have the benefit of woods and fields on your doorstep but fast access to the Capital. Just 10 minutes’ walk up local Telegraph Hill affords views down on London, 13 miles away. Hinchley Wood village shops and the train station are 12 mins walk from the house. Village shops include a licensed café, Costa, Indian restaurant, 2 supermarkets, newsagent, chemist, bakery, hairdresser & barbers, butcher, a great traditional ironmongers and other shops. There is also a pleasant village green. The historic Royal Borough of Kingston-upon-Thames, 3 miles away, is a major shopping centre and University town with numerous riverside restaurants etc. You can get to the River Thames at Surbiton, 1.5 miles away, and walk along the paved riverbank to Kingston. The K3 Surbiton & Kingston bus stop is 8 mins walk away from the house. Up river 2 miles away is the magnificent Royal Palace, Hampton Court, which was home to Henry VIII, and adjacent Bushy Park. You can travel up or down river by ferry from Surbiton. Also 1.5 miles away is 'upmarket' Esher with excellent shops and restaurants and luxury retro Everyman Cinema. Our house is a large modern detached family home with a private back garden on a residential development with lovely communal grounds. The house fronts onto woods and exclusive Surbiton Golf Club. We have 4 very friendly Tonkinese (effectively 'chilled-out Siamese') cats who will want your attention, but you can decline if you wish! We are a busy family, but you will always be warmly welcomed and we will go out of our way to make your stay enjoyable and fulfilling. We will make sure you have all the information you need about local attractions and transport. We are both professionals: Dad works from home, Mum works part time. We are in and out a lot, delivering children to and fro to school and other activities, but you will be comfortable, welcomed and well informed. We look forward to meeting you.


Other Stays by this Host


Similar Stays