1532644589 original
Emma-Jane
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1004

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Fun, friendly kiwi family of 4!

House
Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household
1
Beds

Description

Hello we are a married kiwi couple in our mid 30’s. We have two sons who are 3 and 6 months old, a cat and a dog so if you wish to stay with us you must be ok with animals as they live inside (our dog doesn’t smell) and be ok being around small children (they do cry every now and again). I am a stay at home Mum at the moment so I am home a lot of the time during the day and my husband works. Our 3 year old goes to pre school 4 times a week. We are very easy going, friendly, caring and respectful people with a good sense of humour. We are very well travelled and have spent a lot of time in Europe, the UK, Asia and South America. My last trip was to Japan last year and my husband is going there next year for the World Cup. We are also going to Chile together next year. We love travelling! We are interested in other cultures and also educating people about New Zealand and our kiwi culture. We are a true example of the typical kiwi family and are proud New Zealanders. Prior to having our baby I worked (I am currently on maternity leave) for a very large New Zealand company in Human Resources/Recruitment and I relocated our new employees to NZ and helped them and their families settle into NZ. My husband works in sales and marketing. We enjoy exploring our beautiful city Auckland, there is so much to do and we are still discovering some amazing places after living here most of our lives. We can help you create a list of things to see and do which aren’t your typical touristy things to do and see. My parents live on a farm so there could be an opportunity to take you there so you can see how a NZ farm operates. We love cooking and spend a lot of time in our beautiful large new kitchen. Dinner can be provided if you need/would like it. The kitchen is there for you to use if you would prefer to do your own cooking, meal prepping. We live in Mangere Bridge which is approx 15kms from Auckland city and about 17-20 mins by car and about 35-40 minutes by bus. There are several bus stops within walking distance from our house. Mangere Bridge is a lovely little community with a lot of things to do and see. It is right next to Onehunga and Hillsborough.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays