1516650684 original
Helen
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1040

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Home away from Home

House
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
1
Beds

Description

Our family has a lovely home and lots of experience dealing with and helping international students who decide to come to Canada to improve their English or further their education. Our home is accessible to many amenities that Toronto has to offer you such as enjoying our beautiful parks, malls, restaurants, bicycle trails, tennis courts, swimming pools, churches, gyms, libraries, schools and many more. Our neighbourhood is very safe with public transportation only a 3 minute walk away. Our major intersection is Pharmacy and Lawrence. Pharmacy Avenue is a 3 minute walk. And Lawrence is a 5 minute walk. Our home is 1 block North of Lawrence Avenue East. The closest subway stations are Victoria Park station and Warden station. You will be able to familiarize yourself with our TTC service very easily. Our home is 30 minutes away from the airport and only 30 minutes away from downtown Toronto. We are an outgoing, kind, and friendly family welcoming students into our home and treating them as members of our own family. We are a family of 5, my husband Dimitri and myself, Helen, have 3 children. Son aged 30 who has completed his studies in International Business; Son aged 28 completed his Masters at Queens University in Occupational Therapy. They both live on their own. Son, aged 20, currently living at home and is a 3rd year student at York University, studying History and aspires to become a History Teacher. My loving parents live 2 houses away and my mother frequently comes by for visits. We would love to also introduce you to our best friend “Achilles” our 12 year old Siberian Husky. A total teddy bear and very loving. Your accommodations will provide you with security and comfort….BUT ABOVE ALL….. the feeling of belonging to a family. Nobody sleeps in the basement here. You will become part of the family like a real homestay should be. We speak English and Greek fluently. We are friendly active people who love to travel, meet new people and learn about other cultures. We are both working professionals and are really looking forward to sharing our culture with you. We have a beautiful, NEW fully renovated room in our home which is located on main floor of house (not the basement.) We are looking to host a serious, respectful, friendly student (female) an Undergrad or Masters Student, aged between 19-26. Our home is bright, spacious and clean. In your room, you will have a queen size bed, mirror, bed, desk, lamp, and ample place to put your clothing. The room is well lit and has a window for natural light. You will have unlimited wi-fi; water and electricity included; shared access to our homes amenities; kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. You will only need to stay focused on your studies while staying at our home.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays