1528997236 original
Susan
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 685

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Home from Home Experience

House
Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household
5
Beds

Description

I live in my home with my partner; Keith, our two dogs; Tegen & Kenver, two gerbils; Gin & Tequila and our two degu; Scamp & Henry. Our house is a beautiful quirky home; semi-detached, with 3 bedrooms (2xdouble and 1xtwin) and each has their own bathroom. It has a separate dining room and lounge and a kitchen with a separate utility room. We have a reasonable sized front garden; mostly laid to lawn, but with many established strubs, trees and flowers. Paths meander around the garden. At the rear of the property, there is a very large patio, overlooking a large meadow. The meadow overlooks the valley beyond, has many trees and has a rural path leading down to a small river. We enjoy visits from wildlife; squirrels, deer, rabbits, peregrine, woodpecker and many wild birds. It is a beautiful, tranquil space. Rosehill Cottage is located on the edge of a pretty village; Lanivet, known to be the centre of Cornwall. The village has many facilities; community centre, shop, public house, fish & chip shop, church, post office, which provides most of our daily needs. Lanivet is situated only 2 miles from the town of Bodmin, and is served by public transport; making access to Truro, Newquay, St Austell and beyond readily available. Bodmin also has a train station; Bodmin Park Way, which is on the main London to Penzance line. Whilst hosting long term and short term guests/students/visitors previously, I have had the opportunity to recall some of my French I learnt whilst at school - although that was a very long time ago, but I can manage the basics. The interests that both Keith and I enjoy are; antiques & auctions, woodcraft, beachcombing, gardening, reading, cooking, crosswords, poetry, classic cars, sightseeing and of course our pets. Any guest/student/visitor staying with me/us (my partner works away during the week, so I am the main host), can be sure of a very warm welcome, home comforts, good facilities, space, peace, and a surety that for the duration of his/her/their stay, they will be regarded as part of the family, which will hopefully promote a truly home from home experience.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays