0c3ffbd3 a31f 434d a660 4387ba9764da.4
Cathie-Ann Kaye
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1800

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Log Home in Beautiful Country Setting.

House
Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household
2
Beds

Description

We are on 18 acres with a private airstrip, a forest and a creek located in Western Washington a few miles west of Lynden, 16 miles to the Bellingham airport and 5 miles to the Canadian border. We offer two bedrooms named after our airplanes, the Tiger Moth Room and the Piper Cub Room. The rooms are located on the second story of the house with a common loft area between them. Both bedrooms are 250 square feet and have a private full bath, T.V with Netflix, DVD player, sitting area where you can read or use your laptop and an electric fireplace. The Tiger Moth room has a king sized bed with views of the forest and raspberry fields. The bathroom has a claw foot slipper tub and radiant floor heating. The Piper Cub Room has a queen sized bed and has views of the hangar, our blueberry field and the Canadian Golden Ears Mountains. Guests enter through the main entrance front door and have access to the loft area upstairs. The loft has views of a potato field, a forest, the airstrip and beautiful sunsets. There is a T.V. with cable and a DVD player. Owner profile: Both my husband and I love the outdoors and spend a lot of time working on our property. I grow most of our vegetables and what I don't grow I buy at the local Bellingham Farmers Market. I believe growing organic and supporting our local farmers. I also grow blueberries, strawberries and goji berries. I love flowers especially dahlia's, I have supplied flower arrangements at weddings. I collect fresh eggs every morning, my chickens are fed organic and are free range during the day. My husband is a retired 737 Captain and a private pilot. He is a certified flight instructor and also offers scenic flights and tail wheel instruction. We enjoy evening flights or a drive to the beach to watch the sunset after a day of work. We also work at the Bellingham Farmers Market on Wednesdays and Saturdays during the spring and summer months. We enjoy interaction with our guests but will respect your privacy if you prefer. We are available to recommend restaurants and area attractions. We have a German Shepherd/Bernese Mountain dog. She might bark when you arrive but she is harmless and very friendly. Amenities: Family/kid friendly Wireless Internet Parking on premises Cable TV Indoor fireplace TV Dryer Washer Iron Hair dryer Hangers Laptop friendly workspace Shampoo/Conditioner Pack ’n Play/travel crib Room-darkening shades

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays