1530847967 original
Martha
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 451

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

love showing people around Winnipeg

House
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
2
Beds

Description

My house is in the best neighbourhood (voted for 2015) in Winnipeg. We are close to bus stops and have free parking. My house has a great backyard with lots of flowers and I am always gardening in the summer. Just to let you know, I am very committed to recycling, saving the earth and not supporting huge corporations. This is important to me, so I hope you are passionate about saving the earth as well. I have a Master's of Divinity. I also visit with people in senior's home regularly. Speaking English or at least trying to speak English is important if you stay with me. I am very happy to work with people trying to learn English, therefore a basic knowledge is crucial. I am very committed to helping and learning about people and cultures from around the world. I do not cook meals. If you would like to buy food and prepare your own meals you are more than welcome to keep food here. The front bedroom is the one for rent. I am going to take pictures of it and post them soon. The room faces the front street. It has a double bed, full length mirrors, a closet, a bureau, a t.v. and a cable box. The house has wireless wifi. There is a washer and dryer in the basement for your use. Please ask me any questions, I will answer them or find out the answer for you. If you need to be picked up at the airport, I will try to do that for you. The bus routes are close for both downtown and other areas of the city.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays