1484640377 original
Monica
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 950

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

~Monica and Nathan’s Happy Homestaÿ

House
Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household
2
Beds

Description

~~Monica and Nathan’s Happy Homestay house~~ Enjoy a nice house with happy friendly, understanding homestay hosts. 7 mins bus to Tram light rail and train. We have many years experience as homestay hosts, sharing the Australian culture and helping with English skills where needed. Our homestay house is very suitable for students or overseas visitors and those here to study english. Located in Pacific Pines, Gold Coast, schools and public transport nearby. 7 minutes bus trip to Helensvale shopping centre and tram light rail and train station which will take you 20 mins to Southport language schools and Australia fair and many other places. 5 minutes drive to M1 and Westfield Shopping Centre; Helensvale train station and the recently opened light rail; conveniently travel by tram to Broadbeach from Helensvale and connect with train services to Brisbane. Only minutes to the Gold Coast Theme Park attractions. Our homestay is mostly suitable for someone on a student, tourist, holiday or working visa from overseas also if you are eager to improve your english skills as our homestay is a good place to practice your english by conversation and improving on some of common english mistakes made which we can help you in correcting. We have a english class once a week which we offer at no extra cost to you, teaching general english. We are offering a traditional homestay package which is 2 meals Monday to Friday, 3 meals on weekends the price is $300 Australian Dollars Per week. We have a nice home fully furnished house with (bed linen, desk, lamp with fan etc in room) Situated in the serene and picturesque side of Pacific Pines. 2 bathroom, and outdoor entertaining area. Unlimited Internet,. We’re offering a own private room with use of facilities fridge, washing machine, internet etc. We have been hosting students for several years. We have blue cards which means we have participated in the Governments process which is called the blue card system, which promotes child welfare in Australia where we are screened and determined eligible to work with children and young people. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Blue_Card_(Australia) We are a friendly and helpful couple, we like to keep a sense of humour about things and are happy to solve problems where language is sometimes a barrier for example helping opening a bank account, mobile phone setup, advice on language schools, etc. We provide 2 meals breakfast and a delicious dinner and sometimes bbq. We can offer Asian food, Korean, Japanese, Italian etc as I am a chef and enjoy cooking. We are also very experienced in helping international students and visitors who are eager to improve their english speaking skills. 
Have had students from all around the world stay with us in the past, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Germany, China, Colombia, Spain, Korea, Australia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, France, Sweden, United Kingdom, Brazil, Russia. Large library of English books, Room has desk, lamp, bed, chair, draws cupboard and more. I love Cooking (Asian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, western food), Reading, comedy, Movies, Computers, Talking, Teaching, Learning and Bush walking. 
Minimum stay is 5 weeks, Minimum notice to leave is 2 weeks . This is a very safe, clean home in a nice location. Close to state schools, christians schools, shopping centres. Please feel free in contacting me to discuss this further or to inspect the property or if you have any questions!  You can enjoy a nice house with easy going friendly and a nice family. HOUSE FACILITIES GardenLaundry Barbecue Parking Internet Access Air Conditioning

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays