1493988177 original
Yas
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1382

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

My house is your house / Females on

Apartment
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
2
Beds

Description

You will feel wonderfully at home at this place. My neighbourhood is one of the funnest neighbourhoods in Tehran with cleanest air, especially because it is surrounded with orchards and green areas. Although area is central in Tehran, it is quiet. It is a safe family-oriented neighbourhood guarded 24/7 by the local watch. There is a garden, where a family of fox and lots of semi stray cats live at the end of the block, and is walking distance to restaurants, coffeeshops, public transportation, taxi stops, buses, city centre and everything. It is located a few minutes from Vanak sq, and access to the main highways of Tehran from here is super easy, so you can be anywhere in Tehran relatively fast, despite Tehran's infamous traffic. This area is also known as an Armenian neighbourhood. It is one of the oldest neighbourhoods of Tehran, where there is an Armenian Church of several centuries ago right close by. You can visit the church as a historical site or as a place to pray. Lots of Azari Turkish people run business here, so it has a bit of liberal, cosmopolitan vibe to it. If you, like me, enjoy spending your time at coffeshops, I highly recommend the Sam Cafe that is less than 5 mins walking from home. The apartment is spacious and bright with lots of tall windows, and the nice trees right outside the windows give us some privacy, so we don't need to close the curtains all day. I have a fire place and a nice view of Alborz mountains outside of my living room. There is lots of bright reading spaces (i.e. nooks!) by the living-room windows that allows you to enjoy a book to its full potential. I have lots of plants at home instead of pets because the building is pet-free and because who doesn't love plants? I provide you with comfortable mattresses and memory foam pillows and clean sheets. There is AC and an ensuite laundry, and dishwasher. A cleaning lady cleans the house and the sheets, and does the ironing as well once a week. There are spacious closets in the room and you have plenty of space to leave your stuff in. The room is bright and free of noise from outside. The only thing that I ask you while you stay here is to keep the carpet of your room clean, so please, no shoes on the carpets. And to be considerate of the neighbours. The house is absolutely smoking and drug free. As for myself, I am a Canadian-Iranian woman working in Iran since 2016. I have lived in Canada (Vancouver), US (Seattle), Spain (Madrid), and Iran (Tehran). I love traveling and like new adventures. Most of my travels are for work these days but as soon as I have a few holidays I am on the road to new places. I love learning from other people and cultures. Especially, I love hearing other people's stories. I speak and understand several languages. My mother tongue is Farsi, I am bilingual in English, and can speak Spanish at an intermediate-advanced level. I understand some French, and a little Arabic as well. My work time is 8.30- 5 but in the evenings I enjoy going out or having a cup of tea with my guests. Also, I enjoy cooking, baking, and listening to music with people. Feel free to use the fridge and the food I keep in the fridge... as I like sharing my food with people.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays