Missing
Homeaway Host
Available

Nov 30

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 2003

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Ormonde House - Sunny Serene Oasis on City Fringe

House
Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household
4
Beds

Description

You’ll love my place because of the quiet serene location, comfy beds, modern bathroom and kitchen with high end appliances. Close to University of Queensland, Brisbane Tennis Centre, City and Southbank. Push bikes are supplied with helmets. Ride the bike trails along the Brisbane River. Home is perfect for up to 4 adults (bonus of a comfy double sofa bed in lounge area if required). Public transport (trains and buses) and shops are all close by. My place is good for couples and business travellers. Tired of staying in soul-less hotel rooms? Ormonde House is located in a quiet leafy suburban area, one street back from the Brisbane River, with plenty of street parking, bike trails and parks. We are still close to the Southbank Cultural Precinct and the Brisbane CBD. We provide 2 comfortable Queen sized beds in separate rooms plus have the added bonus of a double sofa bed in the lounge area. Both bedrooms have built in robes and a study desk. Linen included. There is one bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. The home is air conditioned for your comfort and also has ceiling fans. You will have the use of the entire upstairs area of the home with private entry via front and back stairs. There is a front verandah with leafy outlook which is quiet and serene for relaxing or perhaps eating breakfast. There is also a back deck which looks out over the back yard. Somewhere to relax in the evening with a glass of wine. Downstairs is a laundry with two front load washing machines for your use. Tea, coffee, milk are supplied for your use. The entire upstairs of the house is available for your personal use. Downstairs are 2 separate studio apartments which are also available for rental via Stayz. I will be travelling overseas from November to February, however my co-host Bronwyn will be available to answer any enquiries. She is just a phone call away. Bronwyn loves to travel (to date she's visited 37 countries and counting), She will be more than happy to assist you.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays