1527155889 original
Charlotte
Available

Now

Minimum Stay None
Per Month $ 1290

4STAY GUARANTEES

$100,000

Insurance

ZERO

Deposit

EASY

Cancellation

Peaceful and well-connected

House
Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household
1
Beds

Description

My lovely little Victorian home is in Dorking town centre and is surprisingly quiet despite being only couple of minutes walk from a theatre, cinema, leisure centre with swimming pool, gym as well as many pubs, restaurants, cafes and shops. My home is 8 minutes walk from Dorking Main and Dorking Deepdene railway stations. Trains to London Waterloo and London Victoria (approx 45-50 mins both). Gatwick Airport and Guildford are only just over 20 mins away by train. Dorking is a historic market town nestled in the Surrey Hills with much beautiful countryside and National Trust land around, including the famous Box Hill. There is residents' only parking in my street between 8am-6pm, Monday-Saturday and as a visitor, a permit is available for £2 per day (you'll need to let me know in advance if these are required). I'm friendly and I love meeting new people! I look forward to welcoming you to my home. This is a short-term 'Bed & Breakfast' accommodation and check out is by 10am and checking in, no earlier than 4pm (unless we have a special arrangement). Also, as is the case with traditional B&Bs, guests are expected out of the house between the hours of 10am and 4pm. As far as evening meals go, there are plenty of pubs, cafes, restaurants/take-away places in the high street just a few minutes walk away. You are welcome to bring some food back to eat in the dining area, if you wish. There's a spacious single room with a wardrobe, table/desk, bedside table, lamp, a kettle to make yourself a cup of tea or coffee, if you'd like. You may have access to free wifi internet usage, too. You'll be eating breakfast in a cosy dining area with upholstered bench seat and wood-burning stove, for when it gets chilly. If you have special dietary needs, e.g. you're gluten-free, dairy-free or whatever, tell me in advance and I'll do my best to accommodate you (though there may be a small additional fee because of the extra cost of 'free-from' foods). I would like full payment in advance of your stay, please, by bank transfer.

Other Stays by this Host

Location

Similar Stays