Rooms available in Bloomingdale rowhome
The Rooms - All utilities, Internet, and monthly cleaning service included $900: Small upstairs bedroom with shared bath (60-70 sq ft); this room can be furnished or unfurnished $1,250: Large upstairs bedroom with shared bath (~150 sq ft) $1,450: Basement suite with living area and private bath featuring deep jacuzzi tub and semi-private back entrance (300-400 sq ft) The House: 4BR 3.5BA rowhome in north Bloomingdale with front porch & yard, large back patio, w/d, and easy indoor bike storage. Common areas will be furnished but not in the way pictured. Off-street parking available for $25/mo or to highest bidder. The Lease: Available starting May 17 with a 3-month initial term then month to month with 45 days notice required to terminate. Security deposit is a month's rent. The Location: - Easily bikeable to most places in DC - 10-minute walk to the central Bloomingdale strip; 5-minute walk to Crispus Attucks Park - 80 bus makes for an easy commute to all the common office hubs in DC: Noma, Union Station, Chinatown, Metro Center, McPherson, Farragut, or Foggy Bottom - G2 bus will take you to Shaw and Dupont - One mile to U Street, Shaw, Noma, and Rhode Island Ave metro stations The Owner/Housemate (Me): 27-year-old government lawyer bringing down bad corporate mergers like Comcast-TWC. Favorite things include board games, live music, dancing (especially 60s), travel, and scuba diving. Drinks of choice are wine, bourbon, and tequila. Diet is vegetarian (the house is not). Myers-Briggs is _NT_, depending on the day. The Dog: I have a very lovable 7-year-old boxer mix named Carlow, so hopefully you like, and ideally love, dogs. I would love to have roommates who care about Carlow and are willing to give him love, food, and yard breaks when I'm travelling or working late. Other dogs are welcome if Carlow approves. He gets along with most but won't share his living space with just anyone (kind of a like a human). The Vision: I'm looking for housemates who will become friends, or at least friendly. We'll have a regular house meal or hangout, and ideally we'll like each other enough to spend time together beyond that. It would be great to host occasional house events we can all invite friends to, and each housemate is also welcome to host reasonably sized get togethers so long as they're considerate and inclusive of the rest of the house. The cleanliness & tidiness of common areas should fall in the 6 to 8 range on a 10-scale. You: Mid-20s to 30s liberal-minded person with good credit, a steady income, and a sense of humor. You should be considerate of others and fairly laidback yet capable of communicating directly if something is bothering you. Next Steps: Tell me which room(s) you're interested in and a little about yourself--age, job, interests, how you spend your time, personality type if you know it, etc, as well as what you're looking for (and/or NOT looking for) in a living situation. Let me know any big questions you have. If that's all square, we'll chat further over drinks, coffee, or Skype and take it from there. I can't show the house until May 16, but we can proceed tentatively if you want to see it in person before signing on.
The listing you're looking for is not available anymore.
Please have a look similar available listings on our platform.
Search More