Minimum Stay None
Per Month $1,657








The Hosts With The Most......

Whole unit
Private bath
Mixed household


My husband and I have lived in our well established neighborhood for nearly 20 years. Raised our 3 children here in our bungalow and now that they are grown and gone would like to host others to our great city. We have 5 fur kids Jemma, Cooper Abigail, Ebony and Little One. 3 dogs and 2 cats. We are definitely pet friendly. I am semi-retired and now have the time to work my creativity. I make hand-made soaps, skin care and cleaning products. All chemical free. So, leave your soap at We recently tore out the 3 bedrooms we had downstairs and turned it into a small one bedroom suite. With a kitchenette (no stove) that includes a kitchen table and chairs, microwave, full size fridge, toaster, coffee maker, slow cooker, rice cooker and tabletop hot plate and not forgetting the BBQ in the backyard. A living room area with a 44" tv with cable, couch and loveseat. Then there's the cozy bedroom with a queen bed and closet. Last is the bathroom with a stand up shower and washer/dryer. I consider our backyard to be our garden oasis. I have a fairly large organic garden in the summertime where I grow veggies and herbs. Love to share my harvest with my guests as there is nothing like growing your own food. We are considered inner city so access to anything the city has to offer is but a hop, skip and a jump to get to. There are bus stops at both ends of our street. There are many family run businesses in the neighborhood from Pubs, Restaurants to corner stores, pet shops, second hand stores, groceries etc. We are 15 minutes from the airport and 7-10 minutes to downtown. If you're coming in the winter time don't forget your skis. We have a ski hill in the city and are only an hour away from the mountain ski hills. My hubby would be more than happy to spend the day getting you there and back in our 4x4 4 door Jeep Wrangler for cost of gas and lift ticket. We also have access to dog sled experiences through a friend who has 19 sled dogs. We are new to Homestay though have been hosting for a couple years now and we love it. We have met people from all over the world that have become long term friends and for this I am grateful. We would like to extend a warm welcome to new guests/friends.


Other Stays by this Host


Similar Stays