Minimum Stay None
Per Month $825








Victorian miner's cottage

Whole unit
Shared bath
Mixed household


I am happy to offer either just bed and breakfast for people who want to be out and about visiting beautiful Bath (and/or the surrounding areas) or a family setting where we share diner and discussions in the evenings and time together at weekends. My home is a traditional Victorian miner's terraced house located on a hill in beautiful rural setting of Peasedown St John. Peasedown St John benefits from an excellent bus service (every 20 minutes) to the centre of Bath or Radstock. The journey to Bath takes approximately 20 minutes. Timetables for buses can be found on FirstGroup website My home is located 5-10 minutes up a hill walking distance from a bus stop. If you travel with your own car, parking is on the hill. There are plenty of walks with outstanding views of the open countryside in my village. The house features two double bedrooms for homestay, a shared bathroom, a comfortable open plan living/dining room and a small kitchen, which can be used for self-catering if needed. Double bedroom 1 has a king size bed, a mirror, a wardrobe, a desk and chair, a bedside lamp and an alarm clock/radio. Double bedroom 2 has 1 double bed and a single mezzanine bed with low ceiling suitable for ages 8 to 12 years old. There is a mirror, a bedside lamp and an alarm clock/radio. The hair dryer is shared with the rest of the family. I am 50 and my interests are varied, most of all I love meeting people from different walks of life. I love socialising, listening to music, going to gigs and festivals and travelling. I speak English and French. Finally, Peasedown St John offers good connection to Bath City Centre, Bristol and Wells. Lots of sight seeing areas (as well as Bath) within reaching distance but you would probably need a car: Cheddar, Glastonbury, Westbury White Horse, Bradford-On-Avon, Weston Super Mare Grand Pier. Cardiff and London by train or coach, from Bath. Tour trip to Stonehenge departing from Bath City Centre.


Other Stays by this Host


Similar Stays